In my absence…

by Sophea

I haven’t posted anything in a while and that is because I have been both busy and away relaxing, catching up after all of the hard work.

I began this month working for a costume designer on the new advert for a big holiday company which was extremely interesting and I learnt a lot. I can’t really say too much about it but it was a really great thing to be apart of.

The next show I am working on is called Absent and is created by dreamthinkspeak. I had my first meeting with the designer Meera today and will be a Wardrobe Assistant on the show beginning Monday: I worked with Meera on the Low Road which she designed and I was Wardrobe mistress on. The production is a film/photography/acting piece and will be performed at Shoreditch Town Hall throughout it’s building. It is an incredibly exciting opportunity for me and is a great chance to learn, make contacts and get more of an idea of where I want to go with my work. This is not what I would call ‘straight theatre’ and so is probably going to be right up my street!

I will try to keep you updated on all of my work in the next month but I imagine it will be pretty intense as there are lots of costumes, characters and days of filming ahead of me before the big production.

Wish me luck!!

Click here for more information on Absent

