National theatre archive

by Sophea

I thought I had posted this when I went but it apparently didn’t post. I went to the national to do some research on the jumpsuit. This was really helpful in creating good references to look at when making my jumpsuit, especially as I was interpreting the jumpsuit and I could not see the back of it. I have needed to do quite a bit of research in order to get the jumpsuit to a place that I am happy with.

It was my first time visiting the Nationals costume store and was really impressed by it. It is very welcoming and the staff are happy to bend over backwards to help you. They aren’t super precious about their costumes and allow you (by appointment) to go through their collections, either to browse or hire. I would recommend going there to anyone looking to do research and will definitely book myself to go there again on my up and coming projects.

