Tour of the English National Opera – The Coliseum

by Sophea

Tour of the English National Opera - The Coliseum

I was so pleased to find out that I was getting an included tour before going watching Die Fledermaus at the ENO. The set was fabulous and intricate and I was so excited to be able to stand on the stage. Seeing the view and hearing how well the sound was carried through the theatre, was mesmerizing! I was most taken by the huge bed on the stage and loved being able to see how the scenic artists have painted the stage. Having a talk from someone working there that went my uni was very promising. I really could see myself working in the Opera environment, whether that be somewhere like the ENO or ROH. I am very enthusiastic about this prospect and excited for what the future might hold!!

